Jose Ramirez

guy next door, cartoony, announcer, versatile

Voice Description

Naturally deep and calming, however can range from fun and guy next door to deep and authoritative. Can be very versatile if need be.

Voice Genders and "Ages" I Can Perform

• Young Adult Male
• Middle Age Male
• Senior Male

Language(s) of Which I Am a Native Speaker:

• English - USA and Canada
• Spanish - Mexican

I Offer my Services for these Recording Purposes

• Commercials
• Promos
• IVR, voicemail, phone systems, and on-hold messages
• Training, business presentations, sales, and web sites
• Audiobooks
• Videogames
• Documentaries
• TV shows and movies
• Movie and game trailers
• Podcasts
• Adult content
• Others (on-camera, infomercials, live announcers, spokespersons)

Jobs I Am Willing to Take (Union-wise)

• Non-Union Jobs

Jobs for ACTRA (Canada) signatories Jobs for ACTRA (Canada) signatories

Jobs for British Equity signatories Jobs for British Equity signatories

• Jobs for SAG-AFTRA (US) signatories

My Union Affiliations and Memberships


My Recording and Delivery Capabilities

• I will go to any designated studio in my area
• I can record and then deliver the audio files via Email
• I can record and then upload the audio files via FTP
• I can record and then deliver the files by regular mail

Pre-, Post- and Production Services I Offer


My Home Base

, California, United States

Accents, Impersonations, Characters and Dialects

Spanish, Spanish Chicano, Sterotypical Irish, Cartoony, Mickey Mouse, Goofey, Scruffy Pirate.

My Voice Experience

I am just starting out in voice over. I have always been told that I have a great speaking voice for radio and that I should persue radio or voice over. I have two young children ages 5 and 9 to whom I read to. My 5 years old son's favorite are the Doctor Seuss books when I make all the silly voices for each character.

My Training

I have a B.A. in Political Science where I learned to do some public speaking, I am taking workshops at Kalmenson and Kalmenson and I am continually learning how to improve my craft.

My Studio Equipment

Unknown - Click here to ask Jose Ramirez

Additional Skills

I am married with 2 kids - a 9 year old girl and 5 year old boy. I have a bachelors degree in political science from CSUF. I grew up in Huntington Beach, ca. My father owns a steel distributing business supplying the wrought iron and iron work trade. I have been working in that business for over 20 years. I am fluent in Spanish as well as English.

Payment Methods Accepted

• Personal checks, cashier's checks, or money orders in my local currency
• Wire transfers

Online Payments Via PayPalOnline Payments Via PayPal

Make a PayPal Payment to Jose Ramirez

Contact Information

To contact Jose Ramirez by email or phone, please click here.

• Currently Jose Ramirez is a Standard subscriber.

Jose Ramirez does not appear to be an active participant of the Voice123 marketplace at this time. Jose Ramirez was last active on Voice123 more than 365 days ago, OR may not be receiving our email messages.